?

Log in

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Weekend Update

1. Friday evening we planned to go to the gym after work, but Steve had to work a little later so we didn't.

2. Satruday went to Homo Depot to buy more flowers for the back garden. Also picked up a Meyer lemon tree and a navel orange tree--our first citrus. They're in pots in the atrium for now.

3. Planted the flowers and tried out our new electric hedge clipper, which we also got at the Depot. Then used the blower to clean the sidewalk. Our across-the-street neighbor seemed happy to see us out improving our property.

4. Napped, then went over to John (keanubear) and Greg's for hot dogs and movies. Chris X. was also there. I love his new luxurious head of hair--reminds me of myself when I was 18 (see icon). Watched Endless Summer for the millionth time and CQ, which was different. Roman Coppola's little film project. Caught Sofia in a cameo.

5. This morning, walked down the hill with Steve (rootbeer1) for exercise. Stopped to see Vic, who is busy packing for their move back East next month <sob>. Dave is in Palm Springs. We hope to get together one last time in SF this coming week. We'll see them in Palm Springs next week, and in Provincetown this summer.

6. Lunch at the cheap Mexican place on Castro. Stopped at the frame shop--our order was ready. Walked to Tower and got a few DVDs, including the Frank Capra Science series (Our Mr. Sun, etc.) that I loved so much in grade school.

7. Took MUNI back home, then grabbed the car and went back to the frame shop to pick up the order:


  • "Justly Married - February 2004" posters - one for us, one for Vic and Dave

  • One copy of our marriage license

  • A photograph of Jack Radcliffe in a classical nude pose, taken by chriskomater and presented to Steve for his birthday.

  • A Lee print of a big-eyed teenage girl in pink, talking on her blue Princess phone. We found it in Palm Springs, and it now adorns the Marcia Brady Guestroom™.



8. Resting now. Tonight, over to armaroundyou's house for dinner (with chriskomater) and The Sopranos.

Comments

( 13 comments — Leave a comment )
poohbearjim
Mar. 28th, 2004 04:51 pm (UTC)
Jane, you ignorant slut. You forgot to sign off with "Goodnight, and have a pleasant tomorrow."
qbear
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:03 pm (UTC)
Well, Jim, It's like I always say--it's always something.
orange_groves
Mar. 28th, 2004 07:55 pm (UTC)
It's like the song that my cousin Carlos Santana Roseannadanna used to sing to me before I went to bed.
cowboygreg
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:04 pm (UTC)
*emitting beverage through nose* Darn it, Jim, stop reading my mind! *laugh*
poohbearjim
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:03 pm (UTC)
I SO want to see the Marcia Brady Guestroom! :)
qbear
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:05 pm (UTC)
AKA armaroundyou's room.

Hey, c'mon out for a visit!!
peppabear
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:29 pm (UTC)
Mmmmmmmmmm Meyers lemons, the best! We can have lemonade, lemon pies, lemon squares. *sniff* *sniff*
qbear
Mar. 29th, 2004 07:15 am (UTC)
Mmmmm...lemon squares......
jrjarrett
Mar. 28th, 2004 05:30 pm (UTC)
Dave and Vic are moving back east? Didn't they just moved from a fabulous house in the Castro to an even more fabulous one? Last time I was there, didn't we have pizza with them as they finished packing?
qbear
Mar. 29th, 2004 07:18 am (UTC)
Yes...they bought a lovely house in Connecticut about 15 miles east of Hartford...in Gurleyville (say it out loud).

They sold the "new" house in SF. Their movers are coming April 6. They'll be in Palm Springs immediately after and be there for the end of our visit, then fly back East for good.

It will be very strange not having them in town.
keanubear
Mar. 28th, 2004 07:13 pm (UTC)
Sounds like a good weekend!

Enjoyed hanging out!

Vic and Dave are MOVING?!?!
redbeardedblond
Mar. 30th, 2004 10:16 am (UTC)
can't wait!
I'm so excited to sleep under that print I can't even begin to tell you!
(Anonymous)
Sep. 17th, 2004 10:49 pm (UTC)
Gagnier thinks UCSA is an effe
Alopecia In Women (http://www.healwizard.com/hairloss/alopecia-in-women.html) Download Development (http://download-development.b0x.com/) Treating Asthma (http://www.myremed.com/asthma/treating-asthma.html) Bingo Equipment (http://www.gofolks.com/games/bingo-equipment.html) Christian Web Hosting (http://www.findspot.net/commerce/christian-web-hosting.html) Buy Steroids Online (http://www.vitazine.com/steroids/buy-steroids-online.html) Low Cost Health Insurance (http://www.goelf.com/insurance/low-cost-health-insurance.html) Ecommerce Web Site Development (http://www.findspot.net/commerce/ecommerce-web-site-development.html) Etrade Online Trading (http://www.phind.net/ecommerce/etrade-online-trading.html) Commercial Mortgage Refinance (http://www.findish.com/finance/commercial-mortgage-refinance.html) Free Domain Name (http://www.phind.net/ecommerce/free-domain-name.html) Top Wmz Caribbean Poker Catalog (http://e-gold-casino.b0x.com/Top-WMZ-Caribbean-Poker-Catalog.html) Carisoprodol Problems (http://www.healhome.com/pharmacy/carisoprodol-problems.html) Goldmoney Roulette (http://e-gold-casino.fateback.com/GoldMoney-Roulette.html) Snore Spray (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-spray.html) Cheap Web Hosting (http://www.phind.net/ecommerce/cheap-web-hosting.html) Order Internet (http://order-internet.fateback.com/) Cheap Dedicated Server (http://www.phind.net/ecommerce/cheap-dedicated-server.html) Healhome Com (http://www.healhome.com/) Sports Steroids (http://www.vitazine.com/steroids/sports-steroids.html) Irs Taxes (http://www.thispot.com/irs-taxes.html) Top Webmoney Craps (http://top-online-casino.fateback.com/Top-WebMoney-Craps.html) Weight Loss Drugs (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-loss-drugs.html) Web Site Hosting (http://www.phind.net/ecommerce/web-site-hosting.html) Steroid Information (http://www.vitazine.com/steroids/steroid-information.html) Puppies (http://www.snomer.com/training/puppies.html) Federal Taxes (http://www.thispot.com/federal-taxes.html) Asthma Treatments (http://www.myremed.com/asthma/asthma-treatments.html) Freehomehobby (http://freehomehobby.250free.com/) Weight Loss Plans (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-loss-plans.html) Gambling Online (http://www.gofolks.com/games/gambling-online.html) Home Mortgage Loan (http://www.phind.net/finance/home-mortgage-loan.html) Generic Propecia (http://www.healhome.com/pharmacy/generic-propecia.html) Total Quality Management (http://www.thispot.com/total-quality-management.html) Findgames (http://findgames.freewebpage.org/) Stock Brokers (http://www.thispot.com/stock-brokers.html) Arthritis Medications (http://www.cureage.com/arthritis/arthritis-medications.html) Country Wide Home Loans (http://www.phind.net/finance/country-wide-home-loans.html) Barking Dogs (http://www.pbite.com/dogs/barking-dogs.html) Credit Bureau (http://www.findish.com/finance/credit-bureau.html) Top E Gold Caribbean Poker Catalog (http://e-gold-casino.b0x.com/Top-e-Gold-Caribbean-Poker-Catalog.html) Best E Gold Videopoker Directory (http://www.egold-casino.h12.ru/Best-e-Gold-Videopoker-Directory.html) Restaurant Franchises (http://www.thispot.com/restaurant-franchises.html) Refinancing Mortgage (http://www.findish.com/finance/refinancing-mortgage.html) Free Weight Loss Plans (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/free-weight-loss-plans.html) Best Visa Mast (http://www.egold-casino.h12.ru/Best-Visa-MasterCard-Affiliate-Program-Directory.html)
( 13 comments — Leave a comment )